Blueberry Festival

Max and I spent the afternoon at Shadybrook Farm for the Blueberry Festival. We had a great time. There were a lot of fun things for kids to do. Hopefully we can make it to the Peach Festival next month.

IMG_0120

Max climbing on their new “Bear Playground.”

IMG_0127

A cool labyrinth.

IMG_0137

Fun blow-up slides.

IMG_0140

These were really cool. Two huge inflatable pillows to bounce on. I think I enjoyed it more than he did. He just wanted to play in the sand and kept telling me that I should have brought buckets.

IMG_0144

Max on the pedal bike. He did surprisingly well. I had fun on the big ones as well. Max sat on my lap on the big blue one and pulled the break. My legs got pretty tired.

IMG_0145

Max in front of the track.

IMG_0160

On the wagon on the way to the blueberry patch.

IMG_0163

Professional blueberry picker.

IMG_0166

Unripened blueberries.

IMG_0175

Max holding his cache of blueberries.

IMG_0179

The fruits of our labor–Blueberry apple crumble that Max and I made for dessert when we got home.

 

One thought on “Blueberry Festival

  1. Looks like you both had a lovely afternoon, great pictures as usual. I love your blogs Em, they always make me feel as though I was there. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

