Stuffed Rubens

IMG_3123

Golden outside.

 

IMG_3127

Jay found this recipe on Reddit and asked me to make it for dinner.  This afternoon, I went to Jack’s Cold Cuts in Bensalem (which by the way, have super friendly employees and a great selection) and picked up some corned beef and Swiss cheese.

These are like homemade Hot Pockets, but 10 times better.  And they’re so simple to make! I was very surprised that they were so fluffy.  I thought that with all of the liquid from the sauerkraut and 1000 Island dressing would make them soggy, but they weren’t. I paired them with hash browns and coleslaw from the deli.  I’ll definitely be making them again.

Stuffed Ruben Recipe  

5 thoughts on “Stuffed Rubens

Leave a Reply

